Yaxley finish the year at Ely and Buckden

Yaxley Runners members finished 2012 by taking part in two New Year’s Eve races – the Ely 10k and the Waterside Five, in Buckden.

At Ely, Mark Hazlehurst was the first club member home in 42:29. Also competing were Hugh Burton (44:44), Ian Vallance (46:34), Gary Masters (46:55), Nikki Timms (55:42), Tracy Farrow (56:41), Gavin Farrow (56:44), Corinne Morgan (56:57) and Gary Thurgood (57:37).

Nikki Timms and Ian Vallance after the Ely New Year’s Eve 10k.

Meanwhile, at Buckden, Suzie Hall was first home in 35:08, with Paul Atherfold finishing in 38:34.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>