Club championship 2015-16

The Club Championships are run over a selection of races over the season. You can take part in as many or as few of the Club Championship races as you want.

New for the  2015-16 season, the club championship will be split by age category as follows:

For men: under 40, 40-49, 50-59, 60+
For ladies: under 40, 40-49, 50+

There will be 10 championship races and to be eligible you will need to take part in at least four of the 10 races with your best seven scores counting. Prizes will be awarded to the 1st, 2nd and 3rd overall winners in each categories, plus the overall Club Champion for male and female.

Points are as follows

1st in category: 15 points
2nd in category: 12 points
3rd in category: 10 points
4th in category: 8 points
5th in category: 6 points
6th in category: 4 points
7th in category: 3 points
8th in category: 2 points
9th in category: 1 point

And the races are as follows

  • June: Eye 5k
  • July: Wellingborough 5 mile
  • September: The Oundle Magnificent Ten
  • October: Great Eastern Run
  • November: Bushfield Frostbite
  • December: NVH 10
  • January: Cambridgeshire XC Champs
  • February: Stamford 30k
  • March: Hinchingbrooke Frostbite
  • May: Timed Mile

Club championship 2015-16 (Men)

Click here to view mens’ club championship tables by age group

MensEye 5kWellingborough 5Oundle Magnificent 10Great Eastern RunBushfield FrostbiteNVH 10Cambs XCStamford 30kHinchingbrooke FrostbiteTimed MileBest 7
Mike Morley15151281210151594
James Mogridge151515151575
Andy Todd4812121248
Dean Longman183163868645
Simon Perkins810431035
Michael Branston121021034
Mark Evans10128131
Steve Joy-Good16106831
Simon Hearty121527
Andrew Little6181025
Keith McCarthy101222
Keith Gillespie2144819
Kevin Peel161124318
Andrew Johnson11114412
Matt Lauch1212
Steve Lomax1010
Paul Atherfold1413110
Steve Megson121111119
Mark Devine167
Joe Wright437
Paul McCarthy1111116
Ross Cameron1111116
Gavin Farrow111126
Ross Bennett11136
Matt Leeson66
Richard Fenn66
Rob Sleight21115
Don Brazier1135
Ian Vallance11114
Gary Masters134
Bob Smith11114
Rob Smith1124
Neil Burford44
Neil Bason11114
Duncan Jackson213
Tim Loutit1113
John Ackroyd1113
Callum Atherfold1113
Angus Marshall1113
Oliver Carpenter33
Michael Barker1113
Jason Corden112
Hugh Burton22
Jamie Toms22
Robert Coles112
Sean Murphy112
John Howard112
Mike Knight112
Chris Hewitt112
Matt Beeby11
Alan Condon11
Richard Pawlak11
Alex Green11
Adrian Flintoft11
Keith Shaw11
Petro Bartosyk11
Christopher Ruthe11
Matt Bone11
David Whitwell11
Terry Glasgow11
Danny Johnson11

Club championship 2015-16 (Women)

Click here to view womens’ club championship tables by age group

WomenEye 5kWellingborough 5Oundle Magnificent 10Great Eastern RunBushfield FrostbiteNVH 10Cambs XCStamford 30kHinchingbrooke FrostbiteTimed MileBest 7
Roslyn Loutit1515121215121596
Claire Piercy121012101512151288
Sharron Toms158108108151076
Anna Totterdell128810121060
Sarah Smith10106136844
Barbara Johnson884146334
Caroline Woods151530
Anna Devine331113383127
Kirstin Homewood24211210426
Kerry Balmer468422
Lesley Coles122620
Nina Wright4610
Sue Harlow6410
Kelly Bennett111429
Emily Hawke1168
Jo Slade167
Dawn Bridges66
Carol Riley1113
Carry Murphy33
Natasha Johnson33
Jean Maggs1113
Lesley Harwood123
Hannah Swales22
Susan Williams112
Sharon Leslie112
Kate Johnson112
Wendy Freeman22
Emily Walker112
Katie Bevan112
Charlotte Sortwell112
Suzanne Thorpe112
Anne Meadows112
Joanna Bonnett11
Tamara Cook11
Cathy Semple11
Samantha Macgrath11
Louise Ballantyne11
Natasha Glasgow11
Judith Lucas11
Jayne Stringer11
Rachel Watson11