Toms and Atherfold take top awards

Sharron Toms and Paul Atherfold were the big winners at this years presentation day, with Sharron taking the Club Runner of the Year and Paul the Club Member of the Year.

After a fantastic year for the club, with records falling and numerous personal bests throughout, the club celebrated some of these achievements at the annual presentation day held at Beaumont Way. What threatened to be a complete wash out at one point with 10 of the club huddled under a gazebo turned into a lovely summers day bathed in sunshine.

Other big winners on the day were Millie Devine (Female) and Joe Wright (Male) Junior Runners of the year with Joe also taking the Frostbite Runner of the Series as well as junior and overall winner of the now annual presenation day Howler throwing competition, beating Mike Morley into 2nd place (I feel a challenge coming on soon)!!!

Also receiving a special award on the day was Claire Piercy for all her amazing efforts over the years from race secretary of the Hampton Fun Run and Folksworth 15 to creating and updating the website on a regular basis. Thanks Claire we really do appreciate all you do…

The rest of the prize winners will be on the website within the week once all prizes have been given out.